Delete a contact from a group
If you no longer require a Contact's information saved in a particular Group, you can either remove the Contact or even delete the Group.
Note: Some system Groups cannot be deleted. These are Sponsors, Suppliers and Supporters.
How to remove a single Contact from a Group
Go to Contacts > Group and select the group the Contact belongs to. You can delete a specific contact by clicking on the blue square with a white dot. This only removes the Contact from the Group.
You can also remove a Contact from a Group via the Contact's details and editing their Group details.
Delete a whole Group
If you no longer need the particular Group information (e.g. from a past Event) you can delete the Group.
This will only delete the Group itself, NOT the Members or Contacts within the Group.
Delete a Contact
If you wish to delete a Contact, you can select Delete Contact from within their details. This will delete all their associated information.
Note: Rather than deleting a Contact, consider removing the contact from any Groups and Memberships, and this will preserve their information but remove them from Membership Reports and Group emails etc.