To create a User, e.g. a committee member, select Organisation > Users and Roles

If the Contact is already in the Users list, you can adjust their User Rights by selecting Edit User Rights and clicking on the appropriate check box item to unlock it - or, give them the permissions for that level.

If the Contact isn't yet a User, you can add them and give the appropriate User Rights.

Contacts User Rights

If a Contact has Contacts User Rights, when logged in they will be able to see their Dashboard, Contacts and their own Tasks.

They will have User Rights to view, add and edit Contacts, as well as view, add and edit Groups.

A User with Contacts User Rights can update & edit a Contact's details, Groups, Family Links and add Notes. Although able to see Membership Level Groups (if used), they will be unable to see any Membership information belonging to a Contact.

Note: Unless the User also has Communicate User Rights, they will be unable to Send Email via TidyHQ.

Did this answer your question?