If you no longer require a Contact's information saved in a particular Group, you can either remove the Contact or even delete the Group.
Note: Some default or managed Groups cannot be deleted.
How to remove specific Contacts from a Group
Go to Contacts > Groups and click on the group to view it.
You can delete one or more specific contacts by selecting them (using the checkboxes) and choosing "Remove from Group" from the Actions menu.
This only removes the Contact from the Group.
You can also remove a Contact from a Group via the Contact's details and editing their Group details.
Delete a whole Group
If you no longer need the particular Group information (e.g. from a past Event) you can delete the Group.
Go to Contacts > Groups and find the Group. Click on the three dots to the right of the Group's name then select Move to Trash.
If you're already viewing the Group, click on the three dots in the upper right of screen, then select Move to Trash.
This will only delete the Group itself, NOT the Members or Contacts within the Group.
You may prefer to Archive the Group instead.
Delete a Contact
If you wish to delete a Contact, you can select Move to Trash from within their details. This will remove them from all their associated information such as Memberships, Family Links, etc.
Note: Rather than deleting a Contact, consider removing the contact from any Groups and Memberships, and this will preserve their information but remove them from Membership Reports and Group emails etc.
If you are experiencing issues that none of our articles has helped you solve, please contact by clicking the button below:
USEFUL LINKS:🚀
Don't have an account yet? Sign Up now and get Pro Free for 30 Days🚀
New to TidyHQ? Check out our Getting Started Collection🐣
Everything you need to know? please refer to TidyHQ FAQs 💬
Looking for TidyHQ rates? talk to us to better understand our Pricing💰
Anything related to help topics? please visit our Help Centre🚨
CONNECT WITH US:🌍™
If you'd like to know more, chat with us in the Messenger! 😊




