To create a User, e.g. a committee member, select Organisation > Users and Roles
If the Contact is already in the Users list, you can adjust their User Rights by selecting Edit User Rights and clicking on the appropriate check box item to unlock it - or, give them the permissions for that level.
If the Contact isn't yet a User, you can add them and give the appropriate User Rights.
Meetings User Rights
If a Contact has Meetings User Rights, when logged in they will be able to see their Dashboard, Meetings and their own Tasks.
A User with Meeting User Rights can create, view, edit, and delete all Meetings, as well as duplicate a Meetings and send Invites.
Note: Although User with Meetings User Rights can create Tasks within the Meeting details, they are unable to edit Tasks (even their own).
Also, although they can invite and add as attendees other Contacts, they cannot see the details of other Contacts.