Moving a contact to the trash removes them from your organisations records and removes them from: 

  • Groups
  • Tasks
  • Active memberships
  • User permissions
  • Meeting topics & attendance records
  • Outstanding invoices (re-assigned to "deleted contact")
  • Family Links (unlinks all contacts)

Transaction records associated with them will be saved.

Restoring Contacts from Trash can be performed if you want to re-add the contact to your organisation. 



If you need to permanently delete a contact, get in touch with the Tidy Team. 

Did this answer your question?